My Thoughts on Star Wars Episode 7

Vlog

So everyone’s talking about the new Star Wars movie and how good it will be. Although they’re wrong, and I’m going to talk about how they’re wrong.

1. The History: So in 2012 Disney bought Lucas Film for $4 billion at first when I heard this I thought it was a joke, I was wrong. When I found out it was real I got so angry. Then I thought to myself, “well I guess it could be nice if they got the right director and cast the right people” but then I heard that J.J Abrams was the director. J.J Abrams is mostly known for the mess that is the Star Trek Movies, I consider The Star Trek Saga to be the worst set of movies on the planet. When I heard this I thought “Well it could still be pretty decent if it had a good supporting cast” but again I was disappointed. People say that it’s great that Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, and (most importantly) Mark Hamill. It’s not a good decision though here’s why, Harrison Ford would be good but remember what happened in Indiana Jones 4? Carrie Fisher just seems too old, and Mark looks a lot different.

2. The Trailer: So about a year after Disney bought Star Wars they released the new Star Wars Movie’s trailer. It was terrible, I’ll pick a part this trailer to show you how bad it is. So the first thing we see is someones popping out of a SGI desert. Then we see the 6th stupidest thing put on Star Wars R2-D2’s head on a ball with a couple SGI spaceships in the backround. Then some stormtroopers land on the planet of total darkness. Then Some SGI X-wings. Then to top it off some guy at Disney said “well what can we do with a Lightsaber that hasn’t been done yet that the stupid fans who just like Lightsaber battles will like? well how about this?” so then we see a guy in a hood (so original) with a Lightsaber that loos like this.

 

gbtv-star-wars-cross-guard-02

 

Overall I think this movie will suck and if were lucky Disney will sell it to a good company.

Thanks for reading.

 

2 thoughts on “My Thoughts on Star Wars Episode 7

  1. My guess is that you are so pessimistic, because you would have done it much, much better? World is full of bitter and want-it-all crybabies, who just cannot deal with the fact that they are not special in any way, or that they wasted their lives on judging ideas that weren’t theirs. Gain some perspective mate. It’s the Star Wars, and I’ll gladly see it when it comes out. If I like it or not, is a different thing, but I’ll most definitely appreciate the effort put in this movie.

    And seriously, WHAT THE FUCK is your problem with Mark Hamill looking somehow ‘different’ than in the ‘Return’?! Over 30 years had passed, he fucking aged. Sorry that people biologically change their appearance. Expect more from yourself, rather than from a group of excellent actors and artists who put this together for people like us.

    Like

    1. 1. I am pretty bitter and I get angry over small things I’ll admit that.
      2. Just look at a picture of Hamill now and then look at one when the first 3 Star Wars movies were made, he look so much more different then before so the audience probably wont recognize him
      3. thanks for reading

      Like

Leave a comment